student with horse


The Department of Animal Science offers six minor programs open to students majoring in other disciplines who wish to complement their study programs with a minor in Animal Science. Some courses have required prerequisites not included as part of the minor, and students should plan accordingly.

Minors offered in Animal Science include:

  • Animal Biology
  • Animal Genetics
  • Aquaculture
  • Dairy/Livestock
  • Equine
  • Avian Sciences